Welcome to the Port of Mertert

The trimodal transport system at the Port of Mertert stands for the harmonious combination of economic and sustainable development.

The Port of Mertert is designed for the needs of the development of the luxemburgish economy. The connections by sea, rail and road contribute to its proper insertion into the transeuropean transport network.

The time has come to encourage companies to enforce the use of port facilities and the waterway. Portal infrastructures are crucial for the attractiveness of a territory and for the establishment of companies, thus ensuring the development of our region.

The ambition of the Société du Port is to strive for greater territorial solidarity and for sustainable development on behalf of our regional population. Close cooperation with the port-based companies is a part of this goal, enabling us to shape the future of the Port of Mertert together.

Bienvenu au Port de Mertert

Le système de transport trimodal du Port de Mertert représente la combinaison harmonieuse d’un développement économique et durable.

Le Port de Mertert est conçu pour répondre aux besoins du développement de l’économie luxembourgeoise. Les raccordements par voie fluviale, ferrée et par route contribuent à son insertion appropriée dans les réseaux de transport transeuropéens.

L’heure est à la mobilisation afin d’inciter les entreprises à utiliser encore davantage les installations portuaires et la voie d’eau. Les infrastructures portuaires constituent un élément déterminant pour l’attractivité du territoire et l’implantation d’entreprises afin d’assurer le développement de notre région.

L’ambition de la Société du Port est d’œuvrer pour une plus grande solidarité territoriale et pour un développement durable et maîtrisé au service de chacun des habitants de notre région. C’est dans cet esprit que l’avenir du Port de Mertert se construira en étroite collaboration avec les sociétés installées sur le site.